Pin It

Phonecallcomplaints.com allows our visitors to access our phone number complaints reports for free. If you have questions or concerns regarding a phone number, type the phone number into the search box above to see if there have been any complaints filed against the phone number.


Or file your own phone number complaint and let the world know your experiences or any information you may have regarding a particular phone number. By filing a complaint report, you could help somebody not fall for a scam.


We hope everybody enjoys their experience!


Top Searches This Week

1. 866-768-0557   -   42
2. 302-234-5698   -   8
3. 646-757-1643   -   5
4. 818-370-7600   -   5
5. 727-692-0554   -   4
6. 360-362-4254   -   4
7. 607-397-2385   -   4
8. 844-559-0738   -   3
9. 855-626-4136   -   3
10. 215-870-4119   -   3


Complaints or Reports:

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Calling with my name incorrect, demanding my SS number threatening that a lawsuit is being filed against me.


      03/01/2015 06:30:52 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Called Sunday about 4pm. Left a message but so broken up it was not understandable.


      03/01/2015 02:58:56 PM

      Caller Type: Other

    • From: Tom Saylor

      # of Reports: 2


      Some one from this number is running a secret shopper scam.


      03/01/2015 06:30:28 AM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Trying to sell a couple vehicle on craigslist received an text message from don newton an oceanographer. 402 area code came back to Nebraska, didn't realize there was an ocean close to Nebraska(sarcasm) When I texted back to get his bank info, address, etc... he texted me back from 913 259-4861, his name had changed to jim porter and said he was still interested. I texted back to the 913 number informing the person I was a police officer and would be informing paypal, craigslist and the attorney general. I tried to call both numbers and received a message from an extension. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot believe the federal government, FBI etc.... allow these scammers to operate


      02/28/2015 02:36:58 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      texted about a craigslist ad. said aunt wanted to buy furniture but was on assignment. i think this is a scam about receiving a check with extra money for "movers". you wire "extra" money and bye-bye. this is associated with the lauren scotfield scam.


      02/28/2015 11:17:53 AM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      The caller identified himself as Danny from Card Services. I asked him to remove my number from his list, he then got 4 letter word nasty.


      02/27/2015 03:25:11 PM

      Caller Type: Telemarketer

    • From: Irritated Citizen

      # of Reports: 1


      Heavy accent, mumbled speech asking for party name. When asked to leave message and purpose, given number and told IRS was requiring investigation. Got rude when I asked their name and employee ID.


      02/27/2015 12:36:29 PM

      Caller Type: Robocall

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      unknown caller calls cell phones..never leave message


      02/27/2015 12:07:29 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Received two calls from 309-565-8090 within five minutes at 7am. Left a recorded message advising us to call 309 number before legal action is taken. Sounds like a scam to me!


      02/27/2015 09:56:10 AM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Got two messages on my home phone from "Department of Legal Affairs of US Treasury" requesting my attorney to call back ASAP. The first call was from female with heavy Indian accent - I couldn't make a word out of her message. The second call was from a male. Same accent, but a little clearer this time. Obvious scam.


      02/27/2015 07:31:59 AM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Caller claimed my daughter had a legal problem that needed to be resolved and that the above number needed to be called


      02/26/2015 07:54:23 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: S. Burkhardt

      # of Reports: 1


      Received phone call from this number, listed on called ID as Cash Advance. I told the male caller my number was on the Do Not Call List. He told me this was about a loan. I hung up


      02/26/2015 04:53:00 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Dirk

      # of Reports: 2


      Caller wanted me to verify my SS last four, but wouldn't tell what the call was concerning. I told them I wouldn't veriify anything until they let me know what the call was concerning. The person was rude at that poiunt so I hung up. They called back again about 5 minutes later but I didn't answer it.


      02/26/2015 04:09:27 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: William J Brazau

      # of Reports: 1


      Caller text me. No name or snything just phone number would like name if going to text so I can get a hold of them


      02/26/2015 02:20:17 PM

      Caller Type: Text Message

    • From: Jim

      # of Reports: 1


      Keeps calling and never leaves a message!! Harassing me at my work


      02/26/2015 01:49:16 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      This was a child who sounded anywhere from 10-14 years old who was saying inappropriate sexual comments.


      02/26/2015 12:39:30 PM

      Caller Type: Prank Caller

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Keeps calling and will not leave message. I answered today and I can hear someone breathing but will not respond


      02/26/2015 11:56:40 AM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Calls and want your name and social security number so they can send you information on free solar panels. Four calls so far, one of the calls was selling life insurance.


      02/25/2015 06:26:29 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Incessantly calling phone.


      02/25/2015 05:18:49 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Crazy lady who has texted over 40 people in one morning to exploit her husband. They are going through a divorce.


      02/25/2015 04:24:41 PM

      Caller Type: Text Message

Menu