Pin It

Phonecallcomplaints.com allows our visitors to access our phone number complaints reports for free. If you have questions or concerns regarding a phone number, type the phone number into the search box above to see if there have been any complaints filed against the phone number.


Or file your own phone number complaint and let the world know your experiences or any information you may have regarding a particular phone number. By filing a complaint report, you could help somebody not fall for a scam.


We hope everybody enjoys their experience!


Top Searches This Week

1. 866-768-0557   -   77
2. 302-234-5698   -   51
3. 385-529-6745   -   38
4. 844-870-0199   -   17
5. 818-370-7600   -   15
6. 909-660-5250   -   13
7. 646-757-1643   -   12
8. 844-547-7511   -   12
9. 234-565-3452   -   11
10. 360-362-4254   -   11


Complaints or Reports:

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      late night calls


      03/03/2015 09:43:55 PM

      Caller Type: Robocall

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Calls from Philadelphia. I have no body know, or have dealings there. Says to call customer service an that it's charles. I don't go answering or call in numbers I don't know.


      03/03/2015 07:47:51 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      This was a computer message saying that I need to call another number or the IRS will file a lawsuit against me.


      03/03/2015 06:38:59 PM

      Caller Type: Robocall

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Called my son claiming they are going to file paperwork to resolve old debt on a MC that gave no information. Left a name and the above phone number but no answer. Tried to get my son to pay over the phone.


      03/03/2015 05:50:58 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Process Server? Really?

      # of Reports: 1


      Janel McGuire has called me twice (about a week apart), claiming to be a process server for a claim against a family member, that there are allegations and case filed for two cases and that a summons to appear has been filed, gave the case number. Gave a call-back number of 844-213-0038. So I called - got some guy said his name is Joe Meyers at a company called MAC. Asked what MAC is and what the company does, he said "it's just that! MAC." Would not explain, kept asking if the last 4 digits of my SSN were XXXX. Told him I'm not giving you any info, because this is a scam, and stop calling my number.


      03/03/2015 02:32:51 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      A man with a heavy accent called and said he was with the IRS, and I was being investigated for tax fraud. That this was an urgent matter and I must call him immediately.


      03/03/2015 12:37:19 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Cap'n crunch

      # of Reports: 2


      Posted an add on Craigslist to sell a vehicle , I received a text from 347)455-9425 , I knew immediately it was a scam , I just delete the text. It's not the first time , I had one last year and gave them an address to meet me on the offer , it was at my local Police Station ... Never got a call back ! Most people know exactly what they are looking for , when they ask about your camper and it's a motorhome ? Or a vehicle and it's a race desert car ? Young teenage kids or anyone trying to sell items are usually the victims , I hope they look at these post before they act on them


      03/03/2015 09:41:40 AM

      Caller Type: Text Message

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 3


      called me stating he (Dave) is with the us government Treasury department. He had my address and told it to me when I said, "you called me so you tell me." He cussed at me with horrible language telling me to suck his you know what. This is ridiculous that he had my name and address.


      03/02/2015 11:38:30 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      PayPal scanner. I posted an ad on Craigslist and Kijiji. He offered a good price and said he only deals with PayPal. He sent a fraud email that looked like a PayPal confirmation but his email address ended in outlook.com clearly a scam


      03/02/2015 09:34:21 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Caller says they are the U.S. Treasury and they are enforcing action for nonpayment.


      03/02/2015 04:10:28 PM

      Caller Type: Other

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      There was no one talking. Have gotten times from this number.


      03/02/2015 03:53:59 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Missed this call but dont know this number at all


      03/02/2015 03:51:22 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      they are calling every hour


      03/02/2015 03:08:12 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: chris

      # of Reports: 1


      they are calling every hour


      03/02/2015 03:06:47 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Calling with my name incorrect, demanding my SS number threatening that a lawsuit is being filed against me.


      03/01/2015 06:30:52 PM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      Called Sunday about 4pm. Left a message but so broken up it was not understandable.


      03/01/2015 02:58:56 PM

      Caller Type: Other

    • From: Tom Saylor

      # of Reports: 2


      Some one from this number is running a secret shopper scam.


      03/01/2015 06:30:28 AM

      Caller Type: N/A

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 2


      Trying to sell a couple vehicle on craigslist received an text message from don newton an oceanographer. 402 area code came back to Nebraska, didn't realize there was an ocean close to Nebraska(sarcasm) When I texted back to get his bank info, address, etc... he texted me back from 913 259-4861, his name had changed to jim porter and said he was still interested. I texted back to the 913 number informing the person I was a police officer and would be informing paypal, craigslist and the attorney general. I tried to call both numbers and received a message from an extension. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot believe the federal government, FBI etc.... allow these scammers to operate


      02/28/2015 02:36:58 PM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: anonymous

      # of Reports: 1


      texted about a craigslist ad. said aunt wanted to buy furniture but was on assignment. i think this is a scam about receiving a check with extra money for "movers". you wire "extra" money and bye-bye. this is associated with the lauren scotfield scam.


      02/28/2015 11:17:53 AM

      Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

    • From: Anonymous

      # of Reports: 3


      The caller identified himself as Danny from Card Services. I asked him to remove my number from his list, he then got 4 letter word nasty.


      02/27/2015 03:25:11 PM

      Caller Type: Telemarketer

Menu